KSD Staff Honored at Northland Chamber Excellence in Education Banquet

On Wednesday, April 26 the Northland Regional Chamber of Commerce hosted the 31st Annual Excellence in Education Banquet at the KCI Expo Center. The banquet serves as a way to honor outstanding school staff members, volunteers and businesses in support of education. Each year a student scholarship is also given to one student in each participating district.
Congratulations to these award recipients:
Sandy Chisam – Excellence in Service to Education Rhonda Shrimpton – Excellence in Classroom TeachingMandy Shanks – Excellence in Classroom Teaching

Congratulations to these nominees:
Excellence in Service to Education Ryan Blankenship; Tamara Couchman; Kalee Johnson; Becky Kohlsteadt; Kelly Nellums; Kylee Updike; Kim Watkins
Excellence in Classroom Teaching
Mary Howard; Cindy Martin; Tricia Mendel; Dawn Meyer; Jennifer Pearson

Honored for Volunteer in Support of Education
Amanda Jensen – Volunteer at Hawthorne Elementary

Honored for Business in Support of Education
Cosentino’s Price Chopper

Student Scholarship Recipient
Taylor Sparks